New Zealand Olympic Order - Established in 1991, replacing Life Membership.

Leonard A Cuff Medal - Established in 2000 by the Olympic Academy.

Lonsdale Cup - is awarded annually by the New Zealand Olympic Committee to a competing New Zealand athlete (or team) who has demonstrated the most outstanding contribution to an Olympic or Commonwealth sport during the previous year.

The cup is a scale replica of an original Queen Anne cup of the same design presented by Lord Lonsdale during the 1911 Festival of Empire meeting. Originally won by Canada it was subsequently given to the British Empire Games Federation and to ensure its best use as an Empire trophy melted down and smaller cups were given to the several British Empire Games Associations in existence in 1934.

Year Lonsdale Cup Winners Sport
1961 Sir Murray Halberg Athletics
1962 Sir Peter Snell Athletics
1963 William Baillie Athletics
1964 Sir Peter Snell Athletics
1965 Don Oliver Weightlifting
1966 Valerie Young Athletics
1967 David McKenzie Athletics
1968 Ian Ballinger Shooting
1969 Jeff Julian Athletics
1970 W D (Harry) Kent Cycling
1971 Les Mills Athletics
1972 Rod Dixon Athletics
1973 Jack Foster Athletics
1974 Richard Tayler Athletics
1975 Sir John Walker Athletics
1976 Sir John Walker Athletics
1977 T L J (Dick) Quax Athletics
1978 Rebecca Perrott Swimming
1979 Ian Ferguson Canoeing
1980 Anthony Cuff Cycling
1981 David Barnes & Hamish Willcox Yachting
1982 Neroli Fairhall Archery
1983 David Barnes & Hamish Willcox Yachting
1984 Ian Ferguson Canoeing
1985 Ian Ferguson & Paul McDonald Canoeing
1986 Anthony Mosse Swimming
1987 Paul MacDonald Canoeing
1988 Bruce Kendall Yachting
1989 Anthony Mosse Swimming
1990 Gary Anderson Cycling
1991 Anna Simcic Swimming
1992 Danyon Loader Swimming
1993 Brenda Lawson Rowing
1994 Stephen Petterson Shooting
1995 Chris White Rowing
1996 Danyon Loader Swimming
1997 Beatrice Faumuina Athletics
1998 Rob Waddell Rowing
1999 Barbara Kendall Yachting
2000 Rob Waddell Rowing
2001 Blyth Tait Equestrian
2002 Sarah Ulmer Cycling
2003 Caroline and Georgina Evers-Swindell Rowing
2004 Sarah Ulmer Cycling
2005 New Zealand Rowing Team Rowing
2006 Dame Valerie Adams Athletics
2007 Dame Valerie Adams Athletics
2008 Caroline and Georgina Evers-Swindell Rowing
2009 Mahe Drysdale Rowing
2010 New Zealand Netball Team Netball
2011 Dame Valerie Adams Athletics
2012 Hamish Bond & Eric Murray Rowing
2013 Dame Valerie Adams Athletics
2014 Dame Valerie Adams Athletics
2015 Lydia Ko Golf
2016 Lisa Carrington Canoe-Kayak
2017 Lisa Carrington Canoe-Kayak
2018 New Zealand Women's Rugby Sevens Rugby
2019 Silver Ferns Netball
2020 Peter Burling & Blair Tuke Sailing
2021 Lisa Carrington Canoe-Kayak

IOC Annual Trophy
 - Established by the IOC in 1985 in order to promote the teaching of Olympism. Every year the IOC Executive Board selects a different theme. The selection of the recipient and the awarding of the trophy is entrusted to the National Olympic Committee.

Sir Lance Cross Memorial Cup - Established in 1993 to commemorate the memory of Sir Cecil Lancelot Stewart Cross (1912-1989), 8th IOC member in New Zealand (1969-1987) and a member of the IOC Executive Board (1978-1982).

Sir Lance was appointed to various media related Commissions within the IOC, and also served as Chairman and President of the New Zealand Olympic Committee.

Robert Swan Aitchison Memorial Trophy - The solid silver "Monteith" bowl was the King's Archery Prize won in 1912 by Dr Robert Swan Aitchison as a member of the King's Bodyguard of Royal Scottish Archers.

The trophy was donated to the New Zealand Olympic Committee in 1993 by his grand-daughter, Nerina J Aitchison-Windeler of Cambridge, New Zealand. The Trophy is held by the New Zealand Olympic Committee.

Kodak Media Photography Award - Established in 1995 by Kodak New Zealand Limited. The original award, a vintage Kodak camera mounted in a special case, is held by the New Zealand Olympic Committee.