Hamish Bond (22), Eric Murray (25), James Dallinger (22) and Carl Meyer (26) are the current world champions after a phenomenally successful 2007 season when they won seven out of eight major races. Their season also included breaking the British Coxless Four’s sequence of 29 straight wins. Dallinger is from the Waikato and is the current Waikato sportsman of the year and an Under 23 world champion in 2006. This will be Dallinger’s first Olympic Games.

Tweet Share

James's Games History

  • Olympic Summer Games Beijing 2008

    • Rowing (Coxless Four - Men)
      Final B 6:06.30
      Semifinal A/B - Race 01 5:57.31
      Heat 02 6:00.73
      Placed 7 of 13