Born 30 January 1945 in Dunedin. Held the positions of President of Tennis NZ and President of the NZ Football Association. New Zealand Olympic Committee Board Member 1998 – 2003 and seven years as President from 2003 to 2009, followed by his appointment as NZOC Honorary President for Life. Awarded CNZM 1998; DCNZM 2003, upgraded to KNZM in 2009; 2002 Awarded the highest Foreign Award from Finland for services as Honorary Counsel for Finland for 25 years; Became a New Zealand Olympic Order Holder 2009. Chairman of the Winter Games New Zealand Trust since its inception in 2009.

Tweet Share