With a long career in rowing and his high-profile involvement in sport since, Dave Rodger has become a particularly well-known New Zealand sports name.

The New Zealand eight that went to Montreal in 1976 – Ivan Sutherland, Trevor Coker, Peter Dignan, Lindsay Wilson, Athol Earl, Rodger, Alec McLean, Tony Hurt and cox Simon Dickie – had a lot on their shoulders because they were defending the crown won so magnificently in Munich four years earlier.

Read more

Tweet Share

Dave's Games History